Why am I Blogging?

This year one of my New Year’s Resolutions is to start blogging, another one is to work out Twitter…because I have to say that I still don’t get it…but I think that I need to. So here we go.

Why am I doing this? Well I’m an educator, and an English teacher…I like the idea of using blogs as a text in the classroom, but I don’t really “get” what they are all about. I also like the idea of documenting the twists and turns as I move along my professional journey.

I’ve latched onto the iterative teaching concept, learning by jumping in feet first, failing fast, working out what went wrong and refining both the product and the process. This concept gels well with my past (very limited) military experience, where in the absence of information, you act in order to sense a response, decide how to respond and adapt your approach (known as the ASDA Loop). So here I am, jumping in feet first into the world of blogging and we’ll see where it takes us…

Leave a Reply

